Migrate to Australia

The new Migration Amendment

(New Skilled Regional Visas) Regulations 2019:

Schedule 1- Commencing from 16th Nov 2019
Australian Immigration Introduces the Subclass 491 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (Subclass 491), a new and enhanced points-tested visa to assist regional Australia, for applicants nominated by a state or territory government agency or sponsored by an eligible family member residing in a designated regional area; and closes the Subclass 489 (Skilled – Regional (Provisional)) visa (Subclass 489) to primary applicants seeking to satisfy the criteria for the grant of a Subclass 489 visa in the First Provisional Visa stream. Subclass 489 is superseded by Subclass 491.

Revised Points Test for Subclass 491.

Points test

15 Points if nominated by state/territory or family member living in a designated area.

10 Points for applicants without a spouse or defacto partner

10 Points for skilled spouse or defacto partner (skill assessment required)

5 Points for spouse or defacto partner with Competent English.

10 Points for certain Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) qualifications.


Australian Education, Migration And Business Consultants

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE